The Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised of nine members, appointed by the Board of Commissioners, serving a four year term. The Planning Commission reviews submitted subdivision and land development applications and makes recommendations to the Board of Commissioners.  The Planning Commission is also responsible for long range planning necessary to develop and retain the character of Lower Moreland Township.  The Planning Commission meets the fourth Thursday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the Township Building.

  • Ward 1: John B. Chapman,
  • Ward 2: Linda Friedrich Fogel, Chair
  • Ward 3: Thomas R. Krebs
  • Ward 4: Kurt J. Mayer
  • Ward 5: William C. Hamburger
  • Ward 6: Marshall Cohen
  • Ward 3: Andrew S. Frey, Vice-Chair
  • Ward 4: David N. Rubin
  • Ward 2: Angela M. Souder, Secretary

Township Engineer
Timothy P. Woodrow, P.E.
Woodrow & Associates

Township Planner
Stephen R. Gabriel
RETTEW Associates, Inc.